BEA2012 has ended
Back To Schedule
Sunday, April 15 • 12:00pm - 1:15pm
BEA Festival of Media Arts: Student Video Awards and Exhibition

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

This session honors the winners of the Student Festival of Media Arts Video Competitions. Selected works of this year’s award recipients will be exhibited. 
Student Competition Co-Chair: Tony DeMars, Texas A&M University - Commerce Campus
Student Competition Co-Chair: Susan Simkowski, University of Arkansas-Fort Smith
Student Competition Co-Chair: Amy Crawford, Youngstown State University


1st Place:              Bill Parker, Taylor University; Tempus Fugit

2nd Place:             Chase Castor, David Fiser, Alex Russell & Cameron Wiley, Missouri State University; TEMPETE

3rd Place:              Hunter Hempen, Southeast Missouri State University; Terrible Tides

Honorable Mentions:
Blake Hawk, University of Cincinnati; Amor Vincint Omnia

Matt Dorsi-Todaro, Christina DiNapoli, Brianne Dies & Karen Yen, State University of New York at New Paltz; Head in the Clouds

Michael Soucy and Will Anderson, Elon University; Forgotten

1st Place:              Karl W. Phillips, Michigan State University; The Sleeping Giant

2nd Place:             Green Machine Production Unit, University of North Texas; One Dollar Wiser - "Debt Investigators"

3rd Place:              Coralee Trigger, The University of North Texas; North Texas Now: Fright Fest

Music Video
1st Place:              Jake Brusha, Loyola University Chicago; Rome Has Fallen

2nd Place:             John Mingione, The State University of New York at New Paltz; All I Can Say: The Musical

3rd Place (tie):    Michael Mytnick, Ohio University; Will You Wander?

3rd Place (tie):    Jay Vera, San Francisco State University; Siren

Narrative Video
1st Place:              Shannon Lynch, Azusa Pacific University; The Good River

2nd Place:             Natalie Daly, George Fox University; Through the Mailbox

3rd Place:              Dave Baker, Producer, Taylor University; The Ghost of Grandma Doris

Honorable Mentions:
Leah Rae Hulgin, University of Cincinnati; Half Light

Kurt Ehlmann, Southeast Missouri State University; Lost and Found

Kelly Courtney, Frostburg State University; SCOURGE

Geoffrey Kenichi Norman, San Francisco State University; Found

Max Rosen, Sam Gibson & Bart Layman, Missouri State University; Thin Air

Jenna Troester, Will Anderson, David Gwynn, Taylor Shain & Ian Boyd, Elon University; Focus

Lauren Burwell, W. Grant Bell & Bryan Eckerson, James Madison University; Writer's Block

Promotional (PSA, commercial, persuasive)
1st Place:              Christopher Micheal Ruth, Florida State University; True Seminole Redux: "This Is Our Time"

2nd Place:             Joey Burda, George Fox University; Crater Lake Soda Commercial

3rd Place:              Josh Shockley, Hannah Foster & Zack Strauss, University of Oklahoma; This is Our Classroom

Honorable Mentions
Jay Vera, San Francisco State University; Barber of Seville

Cameron Masingale & Kourtney Atchley, University of Oklahoma; Littering PSA

Allison Gappa, Oklahoma City University; OCU Stars Basketball

Orange Television Network - "Humor Whore", Syracuse University; Primordial Soup

Marie Jasmin Francisco Denoga, San Francisco State University; Investments For Life

Russell Jones Levenson, Florida State University; GOODWILL RECYCLING PSA

Studio (multi-camera or live-to-tape)
1st Place:              Ben Wagner & Joel Bragg, Ball State University; Ball State Sports Link 3rd Down Chirp: Episode 12

2nd Place:             Jim Bothun, Producer, St. Cloud State University; Husky Mag

3rd Place:             ICTV, Ithaca College; Pop Quiz - Tournament of Champions

Honorable Mention: TV2 KSU, Kent State University; The Agenda

Sunday April 15, 2012 12:00pm - 1:15pm PDT
Pavilion 1

Attendees (0)