BEA2012 has ended
Back To Schedule
Sunday, April 15 • 5:15pm - 7:15pm
BEA Opening Night Awards Ceremony

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

The annual BEA Opening Night Awards Ceremony recognizes some of the best faculty and graduate student work in research, as well as our scholarship winners and the very best leadership and service to BEA. Join us at the ceremony to honor this year's distinguished award recipients.
Host: Gregory Newton, BEA 2012-2013 President
BEA Distinguished Education Service Award Recipient:  William Christ, Trinity University
BEA Lifetime Achievement in Scholarship Recipient: Dale Kunkel, University of Arizona
Kenneth Harwood Dissertation Award Recipient: Beth Fratkin, University of Utah
New Faculty Research Grant Recipient: Sara Magee, Loyola University Maryland

Abe Voron Scholarship – Sponsored by the Abe Voron Committee
Jessamyn Amezquita, Illinois State University

Walter Patterson Scholarships – Sponsored by the National Association of Broadcasters
James Levulis, Syracuse University
Katie Pengra, Texas State/San Marcos

Vincent Wasilewski Scholarship – Sponsored by Patrick Communications, LLC
Christi McGahan, Oklahoma Baptist University (for use at University of Oklahoma)

Alexander Tanger Scholarship – Sponsored by Alexander M. Tanger
Gino Canella, Temple University

BEA Two Year/Community College Scholarship – Sponsored by BEA
Westin Eehn, California State/Fullerton (formerly at Palomar College)
Tiffianie LeBlanc, Mount Wachusett Community College

Richard Eaton Foundation Scholarship – Sponsored by the Richard Eaton Foundation
Lorne Fultonberg, Syracuse University

James Gilmore Jr. Award – Sponsored by the James Gilmore Jr. Endowment
Ashley Goettl, University of Wisconsin - River FallsAshley Goettl

John Bayliss Award – Sponsored by the John Bayliss Foundation
Jonathan Freeman, University of Oklahoma

Sunday April 15, 2012 5:15pm - 7:15pm PDT
Pavilion 1

Attendees (0)