BEA2012 has ended

Sign up or log in to bookmark your favorites and sync them to your phone or calendar.

Interactive Media and Emerging Technologies [clear filter]
Sunday, April 15


BEA Festival of Media Arts: Faculty and Student Interactive Multimedia Awards and Exhibition

This session honors the winners of the Faculty and Student Festival of Media Arts Interactive Multimedia Competitions. Selected works of this year’s award recipients will be exhibited.
Faculty Competition Chair: John Dailey, Ball State University
Student Comeptition Co-Chair: Thomas McHardy, James Madison University
Student Competition Co-Chair: Lakshmi N. Tirumala, Texas Tech University

Faculty Interactive Multimedia Competition
Award of Excellence:      Jennifer George-Palilonis, Ball State University; Design Interactive

Best of Competition:      Jan Thompson, Southern Illinois University; Website For: The Tragedy of Bataan

Student Interactive Multimedia Competition
Authorship Projects
1st Place:              Chris Kirkham & Jessica Torrez-Riley, Elon University; Colony Collapse Disorder, Interactive Infographic

2nd Place:             Phil Ernst, James Madison University; The Office of Technology and Design redesign

3rd Place:              Maggie Josey, James Madison University; Fred Astaire Interactive Guide

Group Authorship Projects
1st Place:              Jeffrey Hendrix, Ball State University; National Road Interpretive Center Digital Media Exhibits

Sunday April 15, 2012 3:00pm - 4:15pm
Pavilion 1